Mrs. Giles Whiting Foundation

We are pleased to announce that the 2015 Whiting Awards Ceremony will take place on March 5, 2015. More information to follow as the
date approaches!

Whiting celebrates the Second Novel with Slate! Read more here, and send us your nominations for the best second novels of the last five years to

Writers’ Awards

Whiting Writers’ Awards

These awards, of $50,000 each, are given annually to ten writers — poets, playwrights and fiction and nonfiction writers — of exceptional talent and promise in early career.
Read more…


Read more news…

New Works

See more details on these and other new publications & productions.



Dissertation Fellowships

The Whiting Fellowships in the Humanities provide one-year stipends for advanced Ph.D. candidates who are selected by the faculty at seven major graduate schools.
Read more…

Teaching Fellowships

The Whiting Teaching Fellowships provide sabbaticals and research grants for junior humanities professors who are outstanding teachers at four undergraduate colleges.
Read more…

16 Court Street, Suite 2308, Brooklyn, NY 11241 | (718) 701-5962 |

Site by Dyad Communications